How to delete someone from Messenger

How To Delete Or Remove Someone Or People From Facebook Messenger, In Three Different Ways.

People choose to delete or remove someone, or a group of people from their Facebook Messenger chats for a number of reasons. And today, I’m gonna show you three different ways of how to delete or remove someone from Messenger.

So, you’re ready?

Well, then let’s get started. #enjoy.

How to delete or remove someone or people from Messenger.

3 ways to delete or remove someone or people from your Messenger chats.

  • By putting the person’s chat and contact in the Archives.
  • By completely deleting you and the person’s conversation.
  • By totally blocking the person, or group of people, entirely on Facebook, & messenger.

Now, having seen these three ways by which you can delete or remove someone from your Messenger chats, now let’s talk about each one of them, individually.

Shall we?

How to delete or remove someone or people from Messenger, by sending them to your Archives.

Points to note.

  • This method does not really delete or block anyone from your Facebook Messenger.
  • Archived contacts are temporarily removed or hidden from your Messenger chat list.
  • Archived contacts can still send you messages.
  • You can view an archived contact by searching for their names on the Messenger app.
  • You should only do this when you don’t have intentions of completely blocking them off from your Facebook friend list or Messenger contacts.

Now, this method doesn’t necessarily mean that the person who was sent or placed in your archives will be deleted or removed from your Facebook friend list.

No.

What this method does is that it temporarily removes or hides a person from your Messenger chat list and places them in an invisible archive, which even you, do not have access to, and the only way you can get back to chatting with such a person is either by searching for their names on the Messenger app or whenever the person sends you a message, which will in return make them start appearing once again, on your chat list.

You should do this only when you want to temporarily remove or hide a contact from your chat list, and not when you want to completely block them from sending you messages.

And here’s how to place a contact in your archives, using the Facebook Messenger app.

  1. From your Facebook Messenger app, simply locate a contact that you wish to place in the archives.
  2. Long-press on the person’s name and a list of options will be shown to you.
  3. From the list of options, select the one that says “Archive“, and once you do so, the person’s contact will be delisted from your Messenger chat list, awaiting the next time he/she chats you up, or you can simply get back to them by searching their names on the Messenger app.

Deleting or removing someone from Messenger, by completely deleting you and the person’s conversation.

Points to note.

  • Deleted contacts, still do not mean that the person is restricted from sending you messages.
  • Deleting a contact simply means erasing your own copy of the conversation between you and the person.
  • Deleting a contact will also temporarily remove the person from your Messenger chat list until one of you starts the conversation again.
  • You should only do this when you simply want to erase a chat or conversation history between you and a person, and not when you want to completely block them off from your Facebook profile.
How to delete or remove someone or people from Messenger.
Deleting someone on Messenger, by deleting their conversation.

Another way you can delete or remove a person or someone from Messenger, is by, of course, actually deleting the person from your Messenger chat list.

But, like the first method we discussed above, this does not necessarily or entirely delete or blocks the person from accessing your Facebook profile. As what it does is just delete your copy of the conversation between you and that person, and also temporarily removes them from your Messenger chat list.

You or the person, can still get back at chatting with each other, if ever there is a need for that. And here’s how to delete someone or people from your Messenger chats.

  1. On your Facebook Messenger app, locate the contact or person you wish to be deleted.
  2. Long-press on the contact’s name, and once again, a list of options will be shown to you.
  3. Select the “Delete” option, and that’s all.
  4. Your own copy of the conversation between you and that person will be completely erased, and the person will be delisted from your Messenger chat list until anyone of you chats with each other again.

How to delete or remove someone or people from Messenger, by totally blocking & unfriending the person on Facebook.

Points to note.

  • This is what you should do, when you’re sure and confident that you don’t ever want to talk or chat with that person, ever in your life again.
  • A blocked contact cannot send you messages on Messenger, neither can you too.
  • A blocked contact will be unfriended from your Facebook friend list, and they won’t be able to add you back as a friend.
Deleting someone by blocking them on Messenger.

If for any reason, you’re pretty confident that you want to have anything to do with this person again, probably due to a relationship, or a business deal that did not end well, then the best thing do is to completely block them off on Facebook.

And here’s how to do that.

  • On your Facebook Messenger app, locate the contact that you wish to be blocked.
  • Long-press on the person’s name, and for the last time, a list of options will be shown to you.
  • From the list of options, select the one that says “Block“, and two more options will be shown to you.
  • The first one that says “Block messages and calls” means only blocking from sending you messages or calling you on the Messenger app, while the second one that says “Block on Facebook“, means to completely block them on Facebook.
  • Select the one that suits you the most, and that is all.
  • This person won’t be able to message you, call you, or even see your profile on Facebook (if you used the second option) until unblocked.

And that wraps it up for today on how to delete or remove or people on Messenger. Kindly give this article a thumbs up by sharing it if you found it helpful, and as always, I’ll see you all tomorrow, #peace out.

Leave a reply..